Damian Marley Dem Neva Mek It(2013) Ghetto Youths International (Marley Owned Label)


Ghetto Youths International debuts ‘Set Up Shop’compilation

Miami, Florida: The Marley-owned record label, Ghetto Youths International (GYI), cements its commitment to exposing fresh Jamaican talent with the debut of Set Up Shop Volume 1.
Set for an Itunes WORLDWIDE release on February 26, the 14-track compilation features talented GYI artistes including Jo Mersa and Daniel‘Bambaataa’ Marley, the third generation of Marley performers, Wayne Marshall, Black-Am-I, Christopher Ellis, and Marley brothers – Stephen, Julian and Damian ”Jr. Gong” Marley. Also featured are noteworthy collaborations from the likes of exceptional musicians: Jah Cure, Bugle, Bounty Killer, Buju Banton, Akon, Tarrus Riley and T.O.K.
The eclectic mix of artistes brings an exciting mix of themes, crossing genres from dancehall to traditional roots reggae showcasing the calibre of talent coming from the island. Heavyweights such as Stephen Marley, who has won an impressive eight Grammy awards contributes the singleThe Conclusion feat. Akon and Buju Banton, which will be featured on Revelation Part 2 ”The Fruit of Life”, the follow up album from the Grammy Award winning album Revelation Part 1 ”Root of Life”.
Triple Grammy winner Damian ”Jr. Gong” Marley is well represented on six singles including explosive hits like; 2012 Song of the Year Affairs of the Heart and Set Up Shop. Jr. Gong also lends a new track to the compilation, Dem Neva Mek It.
Damian Marley Dem Neva Mek It (2013)
Move Dem from Julian Marley and deejay Bugle is a long-awaited new track from Julian Marley as his last release was his critically acclaimed and Grammy Nominated album Awake in 2009.
Newcomer Joe Mersa, son of multi-talented singer/songwriter/producer Stephen Marley, contributes the recently released Bad So and Comfortable. Daniel Marley, son of multiple Grammy winner Ziggy Marley, showcases his moving vocals with the song Treat You Right.
Christopher Ellis, the son of rock steady legend Alton Ellis appears on collaboration with T.O.K’s Bay C on the catchy Don’t Change Your Number and is also heard on the hit End of Time alongside Stephen Marley and crooner Jah Cure.

Singjay Wayne Marshall leads on Go Hard, a star studded collaboration withDamian ”Jr. Gong” Marley, Aidonia, I-Octane, Assassin, Bounty Killer and Vybz Kartel. The video of which premiered on American website,worldstarhiphop.comhad over 3 million views in less than 24 hours. Marshall also appears on In Dependence, a provocative song with Junior Gong, Tarrus Riley and T.O.K.

Rounding out the compilation is exciting newcomer roots singer Black-Am-I who powerfully represents with Samson Strength and the well-received Modern Day Freedom.
GYI, which is owned by brothers Stephen, Damian and Julian, have put extensive work not only in developing the compilation but the artistes themselves and in the last 18 months have worked on full length albums with Wayne Marshall, Christopher Ellis and Black-Am-I.

Track listing

1 Set Up Shop – Damian ” Jr Gong ” Marley

2 End of Time – Christopher Ellis featuring Stephen Marley & Jah Cure

3 Samson Strength – Black-Am-I

4 Move Dem – Julian Marley featuring Bugle

5 Dont Change Your Number – Christopher Ellis featuring Bay C of T.O.K.

6 Affairs of the Heart – Damian ” Jr Gong ” Marley

7 Bad So – Jo Mersa

8 Go Hard – Wayne Marshall featuring Damian ” Jr Gong ” Marley , Aidonia , I-Octane , Assassin , Bounty Killer& Vybz Kartel

9 My Conclusion – Stephen Marley featuring Akon& Buju Banton

10 Comfortable – Jo Mersa

11 Dem Neva Mek It – Damian ” Jr Gong ” Marley

12 Treat You Right – Daniel Bambaata Marley

13 Modern Day Freedom – Black-Am-I

14 In Dependence – Damian ”Jr. Gong” Marley , Wayne Marshall , Tarrus Riley , T.O.K.
 Dear Regards

Cristy Barber 

Mp3 Waxx

And Bernhard Perzanowski 


Ett svar till “Damian Marley Dem Neva Mek It(2013) Ghetto Youths International (Marley Owned Label)


Fyll i dina uppgifter nedan eller klicka på en ikon för att logga in:

WordPress.com Logo

Du kommenterar med ditt WordPress.com-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Google+-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Twitter-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Du kommenterar med ditt Facebook-konto. Logga ut /  Ändra )


Ansluter till %s