Jamaican imprint Tad’s Record releases its highly anticipated annual hit series,Roots Rocking Reggae, today, July 16, 2013. Now celebrating its third year of showcasing the very best in roots reggae music from throughout the current year, the Roots Rocking Reggae series is a proven hit with fans and the answer to what was missing in reggae music.

The compilation features the top reggae singers in the genre, including Tarrus Riley, Jah Cure, I-Octane, Chronixx, I-Wayne, Iba Mahr and even dancehall stars Mavado, Tanya Stephens, Macka Diamond, and singers Alaine andChristopher Martin, take a turn on this 23-track melodic montage that is bound to satisfy every reggae fan.

This year’s rendition lives up to its name with hit reggae singles such as“Gimme Likkle One Drop” by Tarrus Riley“From The Heart” by Jah Cure,“Ain’t No Giving Up” by Chronixx“What About The Poor” by I-Octane“Let Jah Lead The Way” by Iba Mahr and “Mirror” by Da’Ville, just to name a few of the masterpieces on this must-have collection for reggae music lovers.

Roots Rocking Reggae Vol. 3 – Various Artists is now available worldwidefrom all major digital retailers, including iTunes and Amazon, from Tad’s Record. For more information, please visit

Track Listing

1. Tarrus Riley – Gimme Likkle One Drop
2. Chronixx – Ain’t No Giving Up
3. Chronixx – Access Granted
4. Jah Cure – From the Heart
5. Alaine – Amazing
6. Mavado – Always on My Mind
7. I-Octane – Pretty Little Flower
8. Da’Ville – Mirror
9. Hezron – Can’t Come Between
10. I-Octane – What About the Poor
11. Iba Mahr – Burning
12. Tanya Stephens – Weather Change
13. Jah Cure – That Girl
14. Danielle DI – My Man
15. Iba-Mahr – Let Jah Lead The Way
16. I-Wayne – (Girl) I Love You
17. Macka Diamond – Dye Dye
18. Christopher Martin – Na Na Na Na
19. Mavado – Caribbean Girl
20. I-Octane – We Nice
21. Christopher Martin – Chill Spot
22. Chronixx & Goldy – The Mini Song
23. Mavado – Money Box